top of page


The information below is the most up to date that we have, please double check all information before using it. If you find an error in our site, let us know and we will make the corrections.

County Attorney

Lawrence County Attorney

Michael T. Hogan
122 S. Main Cross St.
Louisa, KY 41230
Lawrence County

Phone: (606) 638-4051
Fax: (606) 638-3437



Lawrence County

Court Designated Worker

24th District
Johnson County Judicial Center
908 Third St., 2nd Floor,P.O. Box 9
Paintsville, KY 41240

(606) 297-9579

Sheriff's Department

Lawrence County Sheriff

Sheriff Garrett Roberts
310 East Main St.
Louisa, KY 41230

Office Hours:
Saturday 8:30AM-12:00PM

Office: 606-638-4368
Tax Line: 606-638-9873
Fax: 606-638-1316



Lawrence County Courthouse Annex

122 Main Cross St.
P.O. Box 847
Louisa, KY 41230
Phone Number


Public Defender

Boyd County Office (Boyd, Carter, Greenup, Lawrence & Lewis Counties)
108 28th St.
Catlettsburg, KY 41129

Phone: (606) 739-4161
Fax: (606) 739-8388

Office Hours: 8:00am-4:30pm

Alternative Schools

Defense Attorneys

This is an advertisement

This is an advertisement

Psychiatrists, Psychologists, & Counselors

Camps & In-Patient Facilities

Lawrence County Schools
50 Bulldog Lane

Louisa, KY 41230

Phone (606) 638-9671

Fax (606) 638-0128

Detention Center

Drug Testing Sites

bottom of page